About Us |

The School Staff

Senior Leadership Team

Teaching Staff

Teaching Assistants

Lunchtime Supervisors

Business and Administration

HMFA Support Staff

Site & Assets Team

Senior Leadership Team

Mr Peter Box Headteacher

Mr Paul Whitcombe Headteacher

Mrs Corinne Benjamin Deputy Head/EYFS Manager

Mrs Helen Field Deputy Head/KS1 Phase Leader

Mrs Amanda Colledge Deputy Head/Y3-4 Phase Leader/Curriculum Manager

Mrs Becky Wargen Deputy Head/Y5-6 Phase Leader/School ITT & NQT Manager

Mrs Zayla Beecham Deputy Head/SENCO Manager

Mrs Jan McColl Deputy Head/Safeguarding Manager

Ms Nicola Jones Finance Director

Mrs Jo Brace Deputy Head/IT Development & Marketing Manager

Mrs Gemma Stead Assessment Manager

Mrs Sarah Watkins English Manager

Miss Anna Cadien Maths Manager

Teaching Staff

Year groupClassRoles & Responsibilities
Rhian JonesNursery teacherRainbowArt & Design
Kate SaundersNursery teacherSunshine
Corinne BenjaminReception teacherRBDeputy Head/EYFS Manager
Kate GriffithsReception teacherRGDesign & Technology
Sherry Morris-DaviesReception teacherRMDComputing
Sarah WatkinsYear 1 teacher1WEnglish Manager
Gabby MorcomYear 1 teacher1O
Stephanie TortorielloYear 1 teacher1T
Jennie AshtonYear 2 teacher2AGeography/Pupil Council
Helen FieldYear 2 teacher2FDeputy Head/KS1 Phase Leader
Gemma SteadYear 2 teacher2SAssessment Manager
Amanda ColledgeYear 3 teacher3CDeputy Head/Y3-4 Phase Leader
Kat MorganYear 3 teacher3MEAL Manager
Chris PemberYear 3 teacher3PP.E. Manager
Carly GilesYear 4 teacher4GMFL
Anne FoulkesYear 4 teacher4FReading/Library
Jamie GittinsYear 4 teacher4GP.E. Manager
Emily Lewis covering Anna CadienYear 5 teacher5CMaths/Dance
Vicki GoodmanYear 5 teacher5GMusic
Kelly SteeleYear 5 teacher5SScience/Forest School
Sian HoldenYear 6 teacher6H
Kym JohnsonYear 6 teacher6JCSMSC/Values/PSHE/Pupil Council
Rachel CooperYear 4 teacher4GHistory
Becky WargenYear 6 teacher6WDeputy Head/Y5-6 Phase Leader/School ITT & NQT Manager
Jo Brace5 & 6 teacher6JB & 5GDeputy Head/Computing
Emma FordYear 1 and 2 teacher1T & 2F
Kelly SteeleYR, Y1, Y2, Y4, Y6 teacherMFL/Science/Forest School
Jo CrisallYR, Y1, Y2 teacherPPA Teacher/ Specialist PE Teacher
Robert JamesSports Coach/Training Instructor
Kate HigginsSENCO Assistant

Teaching Assistants

 TA1:1 SupportCover Supervisors
NurseryDonna Crispin
Sam Morris
Kelly Scott
Natasha Morgan
Donna Evans
ReceptionTracey Barber
Keeley Appleton
Lou Jones
Natasha Morgan
Stacey Heaton
Stacey Heaton
Rachael Southall
Natasha Morgan
Donna Evans
Year 1Rachael Southall
Elaine Harris
Ally Blackburne
Kath BrooksSue Jones
Helen Powell
Year 2Donna Evans
Karen Christie
Karen EvansSue Jones
Helen Powell
Year 3Kath MaddyLorna Rone
Suzanne Griffiths
Jan Lane
Debbie Davies
Year 4Jan Skipworth
Hayley Woodward
Sharon Pugh
Kath Maddy
Jan Lane
Debbie Davies
Year 5Michelle HizzeyDi Matthews
Bridget Pearce
Michelle Hizzey
Rob James (PPA)
Year 6Ally Blackburn
Mo Jones
Bridget Pearce
Barbara Carini
Mo Jones
Di Matthews
Bridget Pearce
Ally Blackburne (PPA)
Additional Intervention SupportRachael Southall
Sam Morris
Jan Kane
Sarah Carter
EAL SupportIzabella Sokol

Lunchtime Supervisors

Year GroupLunchtime SupervisorClass
NurseryS MorrisRainbow
C RockeSunshine
Z Hulme, Stacey Heaton, S Carter
ReceptionN MorganRB
K BrooksRG
R SouthallRMD
Year 1H Scott1B
I Sokol1O
H Powell1T
Year 2S Heaton2A
J Castree2F
W Moon2S
Year 3C Rooke3C
D Davies3M
New position3P
Year 4S Carter4B
H woodward4F
Z Hulme4G
Year 5R Gummery5C
M Hizzey5G
S Pugh5W
Year 6J Skipworth6H
S Griffiths6JC
C Rees6W
HallB Pearce (supervisor)
K Baynham
A Watkins

Business and Administration

Ms N Jones
School Business Manager/Finance Director

Mrs C Watkins
HMFA Personnel Manager

Mrs S McGowan
Finance Manager

Mrs C Hughes
Admin Assistant

Mrs M Baynham
Admin Assistant

Mrs A Jones
Admin Assistant

Mrs S Mercer
Admin Assistant

Mrs S Carter
Admin Assistant

HMFA Support Staff

Mrs Z Beecham SENCO
SEND Manager
Manages the SEND team from the HMFA

Mrs K Higgins Assistant SENCO

Mrs J McColl Pastoral & Safeguarding Manager
Manages safeguarding and pastoral care across the HMFA

Mrs B Millikin Learning Mentor

Mrs C Ryder Family Support Worker

Mrs A Lewis Nurture Teaching Assistant

Mrs K Millington Educational Welfare Officer

Site & Assets Team

Mr M Davies
Site Manager for HMFA

Mr S Morehead
Assets Manager for HMFA

Every member of staff is committed to deliver the very best quality teaching to all children and bring out their full potential.